Markosia Spotlight On: Blue Sparkles

covers_new.inddEach week we’ll be turning the spotlight on one of the many quality graphic novels from our extensive back catalogue.

This week it’s the turn of Blue Sparkles.

Walpurgis is a sacred feast in Fairyland. Bathed in moonlight, the fairy princess and the heir of Thunderland dance and enchant all guests with their ethereal moves. But the sinister sharp eyes of an old enemy, are locked on the two dancers. And from far away, somewhere in the dream realms, a mysterious red moon casts threatening reflections upon them.

Unaware of the shadows that gather all around. Will their passion prevail over dark magic, powerful curses and the tricky paths of Dreamland that lead to dangerous traps?

Written by Sissy Pantelis with art by Vurore, click the links below to order or download Blue Sparkles now!

The Book Depository

Wordery

Barnes_&_Noble_logo

waterstones-logo

Books etc logo

Foyles

amazon_logo_rgb-resized

comixology-resized
gb us EU

drivethrucomics-resized

ALSO WRITTEN BY SISSY PANTELIS:

covers_new.indd

Androsaurs Vol 2 – OUT NOW!

covers_new.inddVengeance! Revenge over old wrong doings centuries old as well as new indignities recently come to pass.

Pick up 300 years after the events of the first action packed volume of Androsaurs. A new planet populated by steam-punk anthropomorphized dinosaur immigrants. They fight for their place in a new world with the indigenous population. Do they have any rights to the land they’ve settled? How do they cope with traitors to the cause who have traded their allegiance for cybernetic enhancement? Thrill to the adventure inspired by classic western films and sci-fi Victorian technology.

Written and illustrated by Christopher Hanchey, Androsaurs Vol 2 is out now and available to order from the links below!

The Book Depository

Wordery

Barnes_&_Noble_logo

waterstones-logo

Books etc logo

Foyles

amazon_logo_rgb-resized

ALSO AVAILABLE IN THE ANDROSAURS SERIES:

covers_new.indd

Markosia Spotlight On: The Lady & The Lost World

covers_new.inddEach week we’ll be turning the spotlight on one of the many quality graphic novels from our extensive back catalogue.

This week it’s the turn of The Lady & The Lost World.

What if everything we knew about the ancient history of our world was wrong?

What if ancient civilizations left clues to the existence of a lost world behind in their monuments and architecture?

When Lady Emmaline Harcourt’s fiancé goes missing while on an expedition to find traces of this ancient, lost civilization, she recruits notorious thief, rogue, possible murderer and, worst of all, American, Trent Bridgstock to accompany her on a world spanning hunt for her missing fiancé and a lost world.

The Lady and the Lost World is an archaeological action-adventure tale in the tradition of Indiana Jones and Tomb Raider with a surprising Lovecraftian twist.

Written by Ian Sharman with art by Hakan Aydın and a stunning cover by Loles Romero, click the links below to order or download The Lady & The Lost World now!

The Book Depository

Wordery

Barnes_&_Noble_logo

waterstones-logo

Books etc logo

Foyles

amazon_logo_rgb-resized

comixology-resized
gb us EU

drivethrucomics-resized

Yuga – OUT NOW!

covers_new.inddIn a fight to save Earth, a warrior prince finds his long lost brother leading the enemy, until an alien race wishing to wipe them all out takes advantage of the strife.

Written by Avinash Gudipati and illustrated by Gabriel Caitano, Yuga is out now and available to order from the links below!

The Book Depository

Wordery

Barnes_&_Noble_logo

waterstones-logo

Books etc logo

Foyles

amazon_logo_rgb-resized

Markosia Spotlight On: Riddler’s Fayre: Book 1 – The First Matter

covers_new.inddEach week we’ll be turning the spotlight on one of the many quality graphic novels from our extensive back catalogue.

This week it’s the turn of Riddler’s Fayre: Book 1 – The First Matter.

Set in 1199 AD: a veteran of the Third Crusade, Comte Ludovic Parvel of Claremont, is in a desperate quest for the identity of the First Matter; the substance required to start the Alchemical process to create the Philosopher’s Stone, in the hope that with this power he can re-equip the armies of Christendom.

Meanwhile, Aeden, a young Saxon amnesiac, is being escorted from England to Vichy in the hope that he will discover his identity, the secret behind his fighting ability and the strange tattoos on his arm.

Does Aeden have anything to do with the First Matter?

Written by Steve Carroll with art by Jeff Anderson, click the links below to order or download Riddler’s Fayre: Book 1 – The First Matter now!

The Book Depository

Wordery

Barnes_&_Noble_logo

waterstones-logo

Books etc logo

Foyles

amazon_logo_rgb-resized

comixology-resized
gb us EU

drivethrucomics-resized

ALSO AVAILABLE IN THE RIDDLER’S FAYRE SERIES:

covers_new.indd

Sonder – Volume One: A Dark and Stormy Night – OUT NOW!

covers_new.indd“It’s a great big beautiful world, filled with people living lives as complex and involved as our own – and every now and then, those worlds all come crashing together.”

No good deed goes unpunished. Adam knows this. Yet he still can’t help but tempt fate when rescuing Annabelle on a dark and stormy night – setting off the inevitable chain reaction that was always going to bring the best and the worst of this world crashing together.

With nowhere left to go, Annabelle takes up the offer of this Good Samaritan. Waking to whisky, pancakes, and a strange banging from down the hall – she begins to realize that maybe all princes are just beasts in disguise, after all.

Written by Adam Hayter and illustrated by Megan Stevenson, Sonder – Volume One: A Dark and Stormy Night is out now and available to order from the links below!

The Book Depository

Wordery

Barnes_&_Noble_logo

waterstones-logo

Books etc logo

Foyles

amazon_logo_rgb-resized

Shadows Over Venice – OUT NOW!

covers_new.inddThe famous Venetian carnival masks were not always the tame, solemn, apparently dead objects they are now. Follow their dramatic and grotesque evolution, intertwined with the life of the great city state of the past. Witness their monstrous introduction as Satanic tools of murder and madness, brought home by Marco Polo from his travels to the ends of the world.

See the role they played in the grave events of the Great Plague of 1348, when they stood at the edge of a dispute between the city itself and a powerful magician, cursing it with the magic of the dead. And witness their final elevation to the symbol of the city, worn by the chosen few who became the magical guardians of Venice.

Written by Jiří Tesař and illustrated by Jiří Tesař and Karel Osoha, Shadows Over Venice is out now and available to order from the links below!

The Book Depository

Wordery

Barnes_&_Noble_logo

waterstones-logo

Books etc logo

Foyles

amazon_logo_rgb-resized

Faith Fallon Vol 3: Dreams Come True – OUT NOW!

covers_new.inddFaith lived a life of poverty, followed by fame, fortune, death and resurrection. immortal and eternally beautiful Faith fights to ensure she enjoys and thrives in a fabulous afterlife and nothing will prevent her from making her dreams come true.

“With an extremely unique character and layers upon layers of amazing depth in the writing Steven manages to engage your mind, your senses and expand what it means to read a comic book!” – Steven Leitman: Reading With A Flight Ring

Written and illustrated by Steven Pennella, Faith Fallom Vol 3: Dreams Come True is out now and available from the links below!

The Book Depository

Wordery

Barnes_&_Noble_logo

waterstones-logo

Books etc logo

Foyles

amazon_logo_rgb-resized

ALSO AVAILABLE IN THE FAITH FALLON SERIES:

covers_new.indd covers_new.indd

Hollow Girl – Vol 4: Legion – OUT NOW!

covers_new.inddWade into the grim world of the supernatural vigilante, HOLLOW GIRL, in this tale of betrayal and retribution from Luke Cooper, the creator of A Glimpse of Hell and Figments, and artist behind Wolf Country and the True Believers Comic Award winning GoodCopBadCop.

In LEGION, Hollow Girl forms an uneasy alliance with a cop to hunt down a sadistic murderer who seems to be copycatting the crimes of some of the city’s most notorious killers. But the duo soon discover that something far darker is going on, and Hollow Girl is forced to confront a terrifying distorted reflection of herself and her supernatural gift.

It’s a bold and brutal serial killer thriller done the Hollow Girl way – with ghosts and guns, blood and bullets, and that gets-under-your-skin bleakness that you’ve come to expect.

Praise for Hollow Girl:
“This has Luke’s iconic digital artwork – instantly recognizable and dark and haunting to compliment the story. A real noir horror feel.”
– THE BIG GLASGOW COMIC PAGE

Written and illustrated by Luke Cooper, Hollow Girl – Vol 4: Legion is out now and availabel to order from the links below!

The Book Depository

Wordery

Barnes_&_Noble_logo

waterstones-logo

Books etc logo

Foyles

amazon_logo_rgb-resized

ALSO AVAILABLE IN THE HOLLOW GIRL SERIES:

covers_new.indd covers_new.indd covers_new.indd

The DragonStar Chronicles: Book 1 – Sofi’s Diary – OUT NOW!

covers_new.inddSofi, a determined but creatively-challenged young artist, is hiking in Yosemite when she witnesses an otherworldly flash that fills the evening sky. Hours later she sees a tiny blue light descend from the stars and disappear into the forest. Sofi pursues it to a small clearing, but when she feels compelled to touch the mysterious visitor – still too small to identify – it vanishes in a sudden luminous poof. The following day a surprisingly aggressive army division quarantines the entire valley.

Sofi is obsessed with the hidden promise of the apparition, but angry soldiers are also searching for something important in the forest – along with unseen and even more desperate forces from MUCH farther away…

Written and illustrated by J. E. Bowser, The DragonStar Chronicles: Book 1 – Sofi’s Diary is out now and available to order for the links below!

The Book Depository

Wordery

Barnes_&_Noble_logo

waterstones-logo

Books etc logo

Foyles

amazon_logo_rgb-resized