Markosia Spotlight On Best Sellers: The Lady & The Lost World

Throughout 2021 we’ll be turning the spotlight on some of the top selling graphic novels from our extensive back catalogue, according to our good friends at DriveThruComics.

This week it’s the turn of a book which is not only a DriveThru Copper Best Seller but also a DriveThru Staff Pick, The Lady & The Lost World.

What if everything we knew about the ancient history of our world was wrong?

What if ancient civilizations left clues to the existence of a lost world behind in their monuments and architecture?

When Lady Emmaline Harcourt’s fiancé goes missing while on an expedition to find traces of this ancient, lost civilization, she recruits notorious thief, rogue, possible murderer and, worst of all, American, Trent Bridgstock to accompany her on a world spanning hunt for her missing fiancé and a lost world.

The Lady and the Lost World is an archaeological action-adventure tale in the tradition of Indiana Jones and Tomb Raider with a surprising Lovecraftian twist.

Written by Ian Sharman with art by Hakan Aydın and a gorgeous cover by Loles Romero, click the links below to order or download The Lady & The Lost World now!

The Book Depository

Wordery

Barnes_&_Noble_logo

waterstones-logo

Books etc logo

Foyles

amazon_logo_rgb-resized

comixology-resized
gb us EU

drivethrucomics-resized

Dornes #1 on ComiXology!

Out now from Markosia on ComiXology!

Dornes #1

In the village of Dornes, a group of young friends is confronted with the violent murder of the local priest at the hands of a complete stranger, between that and a string of disappearances, everyone is oblivious to what lurks in the town’s ancient Templar tower.

Written and illustrated by Ricardo André Violante, click the links below to download Dornes #1 on ComiXology now!

Hired Guns #3 on ComiXology!

Out now from Markosia on ComiXology!

Hired Guns #3

CHAPTER 3 – As Kate, Ben, Fox and Aries check out the mystery in the Pacific Garbage Vortex, Natasha and Corey keep a watchful eye on Lennox and General Pyun. But seemingly always a step ahead of them, Lennox attacks with explosive consequences and now with the rising stakes even more personal, the physical and emotional strain threatens to compromise the mission and tear the team apart.

Written by Paul Salamoff and illustrated by Ana Teresa Rivera, click the links below to download Hired Guns #3 on ComiXology now!

The Last Magician #4 on ComiXology!

Out now from Markosia on ComiXology!

The Last Magician #4

Having only barely survived his first encounter with the Shadow People, Christian regroups to seek help from his friends. Now under the watchful eye of his uncle, and with Jetta and Jonathan at his side, Christian sets out to investigate the Rook Tower in hopes of finding the enigmatic Shadow Scroll before the demonic entities it commands can plunge all of Rookwood into darkness.

Written by Sean Meighen and illustrated by Thien Uncage, click the links below to download The Last Magician #4 on ComiXology now!

Wojtek: The Bear Who Went to War on DriveThruComics!

Out now from Markosia on DriveThruComics!

Wojtek: The Bear Who Went to War

Wojtek: The Bear Who Went to War is an uplifting tale from WW2 based on the exploits of a Syrian brown bear and the Polish soldiers who adopted him as a mascot, friend and colleague.

Written by Bob Moulder and Moy McCrory and illustrated by Bob Moulder, click HERE to download Wojtek: The Bear Who Went to War on DriveThruComics now!

Markosia Spotlight On Best Sellers: The Lexian Chronicles

Throughout 2021 we’ll be turning the spotlight on some of the top selling graphic novels from our extensive back catalogue, according to our good friends at DriveThruComics.

This week it’s the turn of The Lexian Chronicles.

Follow Reena as she struggles to cope with tough demands made of her as the daughter of the Chieftain and the unwanted attention of a monster.

Due to huge demand The Lexian Chronicles is finally available as an omnibus edition collecting all twelve issues, concept and cover art, and never-before-seen commissioned paintings of the highest quality.

Written by Harry Gallan with art by Inaki Miranda and Ryan Stegman, click the links below to order or download The Lexian Chronicles now!

The Book Depository
HARDBACK|PAPERBACK

Wordery
HARDBACK|PAPERBACK

Barnes_&_Noble_logo
HARDBACK|PAPERBACK

waterstones-logo
HARDBACK|PAPERBACK

Books etc logo
HARDBACK|PAPERBACK

Foyles
HARDBACK|PAPERBACK

amazon_logo_rgb-resized
HARDBACK|PAPERBACK

comixology-resized
gb us EU

drivethrucomics-resized

The First: Volume Two on DriveThruComics!

Out now from Markosia on DriveThruComics!

The First: Volume Two

Having left the harp behind, David is quickly rising up the palace ranks.

His epic victory over Goliath advances him even further and as a reward, he is engaged to one of the king’s daughters.

However, David still can’t bring himself to forget the words of the prophet, Samuel: one day, he shall inherit the throne.

Can love and loyalty defy all odds or will blind ambition emerge triumphant?

Written and illustrated by Maria Givner, click HERE to download The First: Volume Two on DriveThruComics now!

Plague #8 on DriveThruComics!

Out now from Markosia on DriveThruComics!

Plague #8

As Robb finds himself face to face with a Pope bent on revenge, Warbishop Moray is plagued by a crisis of kindness. Meanwhile, something lurks in the walls of this great, old castle–whispering to the imprisoned fey about the end of an age and the extinction of mythical creatures. Has this whole journey been for naught? Danger and treachery have always been the hallmark of PLAGUE, but this issue takes us to the darkest places yet…

Written by Dennis Fallon and Jason Palmatier and illustrated by Zachary Brunner, click HERE to download Plague #8 on DriveThruComics now!